Dates for your Diary 2016 - 2017


Rachel McMillan Nursery School and Children’s Centre

Children’s Term Dates – 2017 – 2018

(Nursery School)

 

Autumn. Term 1 2017

Term-time:

All shelters open – Monday 11th September – Friday 20th October

 Half Term – Monday 23rd October – Friday 27th October. All shelters closed.

 

Autumn. Term 2 2017

Term-time:

All shelters open – Monday 30th October to Tuesday 19th December 2017

All shelters close for the Christmas holiday at 2.00 p.m. – Tuesday 19th December 2017

Christmas and New Year holiday – Wednesday 20th December – Tuesday 2nd January 2018

 

Autumn Term Closures

Monday 6th November – Staff development – All Shelters and Extended Day closed

Friday 24th November – Staff meeting – Whole Centre opens at 10.00 a.m. No Morning Extended Day. Shelters open at 10.00 a.m.

 

Spring. Term 3 2018

Term-time:

All shelters open – Wednesday 3rd January to Friday 9th February 2018

Half Term – Monday 12th February 2018 – Friday 16th February. All shelters closed.

 

Spring. Term 4 2018

Term-time:

All shelters open – Monday 19th February to Thursday 29th March 2018

All shelters close for the Easter Holiday at 2.00 p.m. – Thursday 29th March 2018

Easter holiday – Friday 30th March – Friday 13th April 2018

 

Spring Term Closures

Monday 15th January – Staff meeting – Whole Centre opens at 10.00 a.m. No Morning Extended Day. Shelters open at 10.00 a.m.

Friday 9th February – Staff development – All Shelters and Extended Day closed

Wednesday 21st March – Staff meeting – Whole Centre opens at 10.00 a.m. No Morning Extended Day. Shelters open at 10.00 a.m.

 

Summer. Term 5 2018

Term-time:

All shelters open – Monday 16th April to Friday 25th May 2018 (except May Day bank holiday on 7th May)

Half –term holiday – Monday 28th May to Friday 1st June 2018 (Spring Bank holiday 28th May)

 

Summer. Term 6 2018

Term-time:

All shelters open – Monday 4th June to Friday 20th July 2018

All shelters close for the Summer Holiday at 2.00 p.m. – Friday 20th July

Extended day closes for the summer holiday – Friday 18th August

 

Summer Term Closures

Thursday 10th May – Staff meeting – Whole Centre opens at 10.00 a.m. No Morning Extended Day. Shelters open at 10.00 a.m.

Friday 25th May – Staff development – All Shelters and Extended Day closed

Monday 16th July – Staff meeting – Whole Centre opens at 10.00 a.m. No Morning Extended Day. Shelters open at 10.00 a.m.

 

Autumn. Term 1 2018

Term-time:

All shelters open – Monday 10th September – Friday 19th October