Useful Links

Useful Links

Rachel McMillian iPhone & Android App
OFSTED Good logo

Rachel McMillan Nursery School and Childrens Centre

Rachel McMillan Nursery School
and Children's Centre

Term Dates

School terms & holiday dates are shown here for the school year beginning September 2020 to July 2021

Term 1 - Autumn 2020

Term time: Wednesday 9th September to Friday 26th October 2020
Half-term holiday: Monday 26th October to Friday 30th October 2020

Term 2 - Autumn 2020

Term time: Monday 2nd November to Friday 18th December 2020

Christmas holiday: Monday 21st December 2020 to Monday 4th January 2021

Term 3 - Spring 2021

Term time: Tuesday 5th January to Friday 12th February 2021

 Half-term holiday:  Monday 15th February to Friday 19th Feb 2021. Shelters closed

Term 4 - Spring 2021

Term time: Monday 22nd February to Wednesday 31st March 2021
Easter holiday: Thursday 1st April 2021 to Friday 16th April 2021

 

Term 5 - Summer 2021

Term time: Monday 19th April to Thursday 27th May 2021 (except May Day Bank holiday on Monday 3rd May)

Half-term holiday: Monday 31st May to Friday 4th June 2021 (including Bank Holiday)

Term 6 - Summer 2021

Term time: Monday 7th June to Thursday 22nd July 2021
Summer holiday: Friday 23rd July to Tuesday 7th September 2021

 

Extended Day Holiday Club 

Holiday club is open in the holidays as follows: 

Half- terms:

  • Monday 26th October to Friday 30th October 2020 (9 a.m. – 5 p.m.)
  • Monday 15th February to Friday 19th February 2021 (9 a.m. – 5 p.m.)
  • Tuesday 1st June to Friday 4th June 2021 (9 a.m. – 5 p.m.)

Easter:

  • Monday 12th April to Friday 16th April 2021 (9 a.m. – 5 p.m.)

Summer:

  • Monday 26th July 2021 to Friday 13th August 2021. (9 a.m. – 5 p.m.)
  • Monday 6th & Tuesday 7th Sept. (8 a.m. – 6 p.m.)

Please ask in the office if you would like to know more about booking a place in

Holiday Extended Day

Professional Development Days. (Whole site is closed.)

Wednesday 2nd September 2020

Thursday 3rd September 2020

Monday 4th January 2021

Friday 28th May 2021

1 more day, Summer 2021 - to be confirmed